Local Pastoral Area


St Joseph’s Parish is part of the Diocese of Northampton, where effective May 2009 Bishop Peter Doyle appointed new Deans to lead thirteen Pastoral Areas.  We now belong to the South East Bucks Pastoral Area along with the following parishes:

Chesham - St. Columba

432 Berkhampstead Road, Chesham, Buckinghamshire, HP5 3HQ

Telephone: 01494 785 269

Email: webcolumba@yahoo.co.uk

Web: http://www.rc.net/northampton/stcolumba/


Chesham Bois - Our Lady of Perpetual Succour

30 Amersham Road, Chesham Bois, Buckinghamshire, HP6 5PE

Telephone: 01494 727 469



Little Chalfont - St Aidan

Finch Lane, Little Chalfont, Buckinghamshire, HP7 9NE

Telephone: 01494 763 518

Email: kjp@yahoo.com

Web: http://www.staidanslittlechalfont.co.uk/


The Dean of the Pastoral Area is Fr Michael Spain OCD (St Joseph's, Gerrard's Cross).  The Chairman of the Pastoral Area Council is Grant Kudsee (Our Lady's, Chesham Bois).


Pastoral Area Council

Meeting Minutes from our most recent meetings are provided below:

The next meeting takes place on Tuesday, 11th July at 8pm in St Joseph's.